Recipients of the Bishop Crowley and Bishop Crowley Memorial Awards


The Bishop Crowley Memorial Award:
2022Eric Durocher
2018Professor Daniel and Jacqueline Cere
2016Father John Baxter
2014Paul Donovan
2009Richard and Janet Macklem, Don Myles, Parish Catechetical Leaders of the Diocese of Montreal
2005Clare Dozois, David O’Neill, The Pillars Trust Fund
The Bishop Crowley Award:
2002Benedict Labre House, Father Emmett Johns, and Nicole & Ed Tinmouth
2000Jean Mackinnon
1999The Auxiliary and the Volunteer Department of St. Mary’s Hospital Center
1998The Soup Kitchen, St. Patrick’s Parish
1997Father Ernie Schibli
1995-96The Becket Players
1994-95Dennis and Lucille Hadley
1993-94Dr. Thomas A. Francoeur
1992-93Sister Sheila Hammond, N.D.S. (Posthumously) & Richard McConomy
1991-92Walk-a-thon Committee (Loyola High School, Queen of Angels
        Academy, Sacred Heart School of Montreal, Villa Maria High School)
1990-91Patrick Rourke
1989-90Evelyn Mackenzie, Kenneth Wilson, and the Volunteer Auxiliary of the Father Dowd Home
1988-89Catholic Women’s League (Archdiocesan Council),  and Diane Berty
1987Sister Margot Power, R.S.C.J.
1986Kathleen Thorburn
1985Sister Carmelita Currie. S.C.
1984Fred Sawyer
1983Allen & Maureen Hanley


English Speaking Catholic Council
1857 de Maisonneuve Blvd. W., Montreal
H3H 1J9

Tel: (514) 937-2301, ext. 252 or 256